What is SR22 Insurance
To reinstate your license after an OUI or DUI, your auto insurance company must file an SR22 certificate with the DMV. SR22 insurance verifies your fulfillment of Vermont’s minimum liability requirements for the next three years.
Failure to pay your insurance premium will result in a suspended license. For more information, visit our DUI Survival Guide.
Easily Reinstate Your License
Our real-time rate comparison among the nation’s leading insurance companies allows us to find you the cheapest SR22 insurance. Act now to get a quote in less than five minutes.
SR22 Insurance Cost
The cost of SR22 insurance is determined by your state’s minimum liability requirements. Vermont’s minimum liability: $25,000 for injury to one person, $50,000 for injury to two or more people, and $10,000 for property damage.
Vermont OUI/DUI Laws & Penalties
It is unlawful for a person to drive in Vermont with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for an OUI or DUI in Vermont may include jail time, fines, license suspension, and an alcohol education class.
The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in Vermont are subject to change.