What is SR22 Insurance
To reinstate your license after a DUI, your insurance company must file an SR22 certificate with the DMV. An SR22 verifies your fulfillment of Nevada’s minimum liability requirements for the next three years.
Failure to pay your premium will result in an invalid SR22 and a suspended license. For more information, visit our DUI Survival Guide.
Easily Reinstate Your License
Our real-time rate comparison among the nation’s leading insurance companies allows us to find you the cheapest SR22 insurance. Act now to get a a quote in less than five minutes.
SR22 Insurance Cost
The cost of SR22 insurance is determined by your state’s minimum liability requirements. The SR22 insurance minimum in Nevada is $15,000 for injury to one person, $30,000 for injury to two or more people, and $10,000 for property damage.
Nevada DUI Laws & Penalties
It is unlawful for a person to drive in Nevada with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for a DUI in Nevada may include jail time, fines, license suspension, and an alcohol education class.