Getting convicted of driving under the influence may seem like the end of the road for you. Depending on your circumstances, finding the right insurance after your DUI conviction can be overwhelming and expensive. Once your driver’s license is up for reinstatement, the state of Nebraska requires proof that you have the minimum amount of vehicle liability insurance. Our Nebraska SR22 insurance will get you back on the road in no time.
What is SR22 Insurance
SR22 auto insurance in Nebraska verifies your fulfillment of the state’s minimum liability requirements for the next three years. To reinstate your license after a DUI, your insurance company must file an SR22 certificate with Nebraska’s DMV.
If a driver should fail to meet their monthly premium, it will result in an invalid SR22 and a suspended license. Serenity Group matches drivers with the right policies for their needs with the lowest rate possible. For more information, visit our DUI Survival Guide.
Easily Reinstate Your License
Serenity Group’s real-time rate comparison among the nation’s leading insurance companies allows us to find drivers the cheapest SR22 auto insurance. Act now to get a quote in less than five minutes.
SR22 Insurance Cost
The state’s minimum liability requirements determine the cost of SR22 insurance in Nebraska. The SR22 insurance minimum in Nebraska is $25,000 for injury to one person, $50,000 for injury to two or more people, and $25,000 for property damage.
Nebraska DUI Laws & Penalties
It is unlawful for a person to drive in Nebraska with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for a DUI in Nebraska may include jail time, fines, license suspension, alcohol education class, and ignition interlock device.
Contact one of Serenity Group’s professional representatives at (800) 774-0520 to learn more about Nebraska SR22 insurance policies and requirements.
The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in Nebraska are subject to change.