SR22 Insurance – Mississippi (MS)

What is SR22 Insurance

To reinstate your license after an OWI (or DUI), your insurance company must file an SR22 certificate with the DMV. An SR22 verifies your fulfillment of Mississippi’s minimum liability requirements for the next three years.

Failure to pay your premium will result in an invalid SR22 and a suspended license. For more information, visit our DUI Survival Guide.

Easily Reinstate Your License

Our real-time rate comparison among the nation’s leading insurance companies allows us to find you the cheapest SR22 insurance. Act now to get a a quote in less than five minutes.

SR22 Insurance Cost

The cost of SR22 insurance is determined by your state’s minimum liability requirements. The SR22 insurance minimum in Mississippi is $25,000 for injury to one person, $50,000 for injury to two or more people, and $25,000 for property damage.

Mississippi OWI Laws & Penalties

It is unlawful for a person to drive in Mississippi with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for an OWI in Mississippi may include jail time, fines, license suspension, and an alcohol education class.

The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in Mississippi are subject to change. Visit the Mississippi Insurance Department for more information on SR22 and DUI laws.

Top