What is SR22 Insurance
To reinstate your license after a DWI, your insurance company must file an SR22 certificate with the DMV. An SR22 verifies your fulfillment of Illinois’ minimum liability requirements for the next three years.
Failure to pay your premium will result in an invalid SR22 and a suspended license. For more information, visit our DUI Survival Guide.
Easily Reinstate Your License
Our real-time rate comparison among the nation’s leading insurance companies allows us to find you the cheapest SR22 insurance. Act now to get a a quote in less than five minutes.
SR22 Insurance Cost
The cost of SR22 insurance is determined by your state’s minimum liability requirements. The SR22 insurance minimum in Illinois is $25,000 for injury to one person, $50,000 for injury to two or more people, and $20,000 for property damage.
Illinois DWI Laws & Penalties
It is unlawful for a person to drive in Illinois with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for a DWI in Illinois may include jail time, fines, and license suspension.
The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in Illinois are subject to change. Visit the Illinois DUI Fact Book for more information on SR22 and DWI laws.