What is SR22 Insurance
Many states require that drivers reinstate their driver license after a DUI citation. The process includes the driver’s insurance company filing an SR22 certificate with the DMV. In the state of Connecticut, SR22 insurance verifies the driver’s compliance with Connecticut’s minimum liability requirements for the next three years.
When a driver fails to pay their premium, the result is an invalid SR22 and license suspension. To find more information, please visit our DUI Survival Guide.
Reinstate Your License Easily
Serenity Group provides an instant cost comparison between the nation’s leading insurance providers which allows us to find drivers the most affordable SR22 insurance in Connecticut. Get a quote in less than five minutes with our quote finder.
Serenity Group’s customer service department is first-class and is excited to assist you with any questions you may have or changes you may need to make to your policy.
The Cost of SR22 Insurance in Connecticut
Connecticut SR22 insurance cost is determined by the state’s minimum liability requirements. The SR22 insurance minimum in Connecticut is $20,000 for injury to one person, $40,000 for injury to two or more people, and $10,000 for property damage.
Connecticut DUI Laws & Penalties
It is unlawful for a person to drive in Connecticut with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for a DUI in Connecticut may include jail time, fines, license suspension, and an ignition interlock device.
The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in Connecticut are subject to change.