What is SR22 Insurance in Colorado
At Serenity Group, we focus on serving specialized insurance needs for drivers with alcohol-related offenses. We firmly believe in providing confidential services, along with affordable insurance to get you back out there. To reinstate your license after a DUI, your auto insurance company must file an SR22 certificate with the DMV. SR22 insurance verifies your fulfillment of Colorado’s minimum liability requirements for the next three years. With those of us at Serenity Group, our dedication to getting you the cheap SR22 Insurance in Colorado you need matters.
If you have failed to pay your insurance premium, it will result in canceled insurance and a suspended license. For more information before applying for a Colorado SR22, visit our DUI Survival Guide.
Easily Reinstate Your License
Going through the trials of reinstating your license doesn’t have to take up your whole day. Our real-time rate comparison among the nation’s leading insurance companies allows us to find you the cheapest SR22 insurance in Colorado. Act now to get a quote for cheap SR22 insurance in Colorado in less than five minutes and get back on the road quicker.
SR22 Insurance Cost
The cost of SR22 insurance is determined by your state’s minimum liability requirements. Colorado’s minimum liability: $25,000 for injury to one person, $50,000 for injury to two or more people, and $15,000 for property damage. With Serenity Group, our cheap SR22 car insurance in Colorado helps you remain within your budget while you get your life back together.
Colorado DUI Laws & Penalties
It is unlawful for a person to drive in Colorado with a BAC of .08 or higher. In addition to Colorado SR22 insurance, penalties for a DUI in Colorado may include jail time, fines, license suspension, and an alcohol education class. At Serenity Group, we help you find cheap car insurance quotes that will allow you to get back on your feet.
The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in Colorado are subject to change.