What is FR44 Insurance in Virginia
Getting caught up in alcohol-related offenses can become an overwhelming and stressful endeavor. With Serenity Group, we offer FR44 car insurance to help you obtain affordable insurance payments and get you back on the road. Your insurance company must file an FR44 certificate with the DMV in order to reinstate your license after a DWI. An FR44 verifies your fulfillment of double Virginia’s minimum liability requirements for the next three years. Even if you have multiple infractions, we strive to help you find auto insurance and help you make payments on time in a cost-friendly way.
If you fail to pay your premium, this will result in an invalid FR44 and a suspended license. For more information regarding our FR44 insurance, visit our DUI Survival Guide for any inquiries and services we at Serenity Group provide.
Easily Reinstate Your License
If your license has recently become suspended, we at Serenity Insurance can help. Our real-time rate comparison at Serenity Group, among the nation’s leading insurance companies, allows us to find you the cheapest FR44 insurance in Virginia. Act now to get an FR44 car insurance quote in less than five minutes, so you can drive down your favorite roads.
FR44 Insurance Cost
Each state’s insurance costs vary depending on the circumstances. The cost of FR44 insurance in Virginia is determined by the state’s minimum liability requirements. The FR44 insurance minimum in Virginia is $25,000 for injury to one person, $50,000 for injury to two or more people, and $20,000 for property damage.
Virginia DWI Laws & Penalties
In the state of Virginia, it is illegal to get behind the wheel with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for a DWI in Virginia may include jail time, fines, license suspension, alcohol education class, and an ignition interlock device.
The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in Virginia are subject to change.