What is SR22 Insurance
If you need to reinstate your license after a DWI, your insurance company is mandated to file an SR22 certificate with the DMV. SR22 in Arkansas verifies your fulfillment of Arkansas’ minimum liability requirements for the next three years.
If a driver fails to pay the monthly insurance premium, it will result in an invalid SR22 report and a suspended license. To avoid driving on a suspended license, visit our DUI Survival Guide.
Easily Reinstate Your License
We offer real-time rate comparison among the nation’s top insurance companies, we do the shopping for you! Our relationship with these insurance companies allows us to find you the cheapest SR22 insurance for Arkansas drivers. Act now to get a quote in less than five minutes. Our customer service department is happy to help you gain a better understanding of your policy—contact us today.
SR22 Insurance Cost
Each State’s minimum liability requirements determine the cost of SR22 insurance. The SR22 insurance minimum in Arkansas is $25,000 for injury to one person, $50,000 for injury to two or more people, and $15,000 for property damage.
Arkansas DWI Laws & Penalties
It is unlawful for a person to drive in Arkansas with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for a DWI in Arkansas may include jail time, fines, license suspension, and an ignition interlock device.
The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in Arkansas are subject to change.