What is SR22 Insurance
To reinstate your license after a DWI (or DUI), your insurance company must file an SR22 certificate with the DMV. An SR22 verifies your fulfillment of New Jersey’s minimum liability requirements for the next three years.
Failure to pay your premium will result in an invalid SR22 and a suspended license. For more information, visit our DUI Survival Guide.
Easily Reinstate Your License
Our real-time rate comparison among the nation’s leading insurance companies allows us to find you the cheapest SR22 insurance. Act now to get a a quote in less than five minutes.
SR22 Insurance Cost
The cost of SR22 insurance is determined by your state’s minimum liability requirements. The SR22 insurance minimum in New Jersey is $15,000 for injury to one person, $30,000 for injury to two or more people, and $5,000 for property damage.
New Jersey DWI Laws & Penalties
It is unlawful for a person to drive in New Jersey with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for a DWI in New Jersey may include jail time, fines, license suspension, and an alcohol education class.
The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in New Jersey are subject to change. Visit the New Jersey Government for more information on SR22 and DWI laws.