What is SR22 Insurance
If your license was suspended due to an accident or multiple infractions, your insurance company must file an FR44 or SR22 certificate with the DMV to reinstate your license. In Florida, an SR22 verifies that you will have minimum liability insurance with 10/20/10 limits for the next three years.
If your license was suspended because of a DUI, you need an FR44.
Easily Reinstate Your License
Find the cheapest FR44 or SR22 insurance in Florida when you get a quote using our real-time rate comparison tool. Our tool compares rates among the nation’s top insurance companies. Contact one of our SR22 Specialist today with any questions you have or changes you need to make to your policy.
SR22 Insurance Cost
The cost of SR22 insurance is determined by your state’s minimum liability requirements. The SR22 insurance minimum in Florida is $10,000 for injury to one person, $20,000 for injury to two or more people, and $10,000 for property damage.
Florida DUI Laws & Penalties
It is unlawful for a person to drive in Florida with a BAC of .08 or higher. Penalties for a DUI in Florida may include jail time, fines, license suspension, and an ignition interlock device.
The above information is intended as informational and does not constitute legal or insurance advice. Insurance requirements in Florida are subject to change.